2011 NFL Draft Order Set – Panthers on the clock

With the NFL regular season over, the Carolina Panthers are now on the clock for the 2011 NFL draft. The Broncos, Bills and Bengals will follow the Panthers. coming up next.

The first round of the draft takes place Thursday, April 28. The second and third rounds are Friday, April 29 and Rounds 4-7 are Saturday, April 30.

The number one pick will be interesting as the Panthers and Broncos already have their quarterbacks of future in Clausen and Tebow. That could cause some trading as the Bills, Bengals, and Cardinals all need a franchise quarterback and the two best players in the draft will be QB’s Mallett and Luck.

The Patriots, who had the best record in football this year have three picks in the first 33, with the #17, #33 plus their own first round pick. Talk about stockpiling….

Only the order for the first 20 picks can be determined until the playoffs. The Super Bowl winner picks 32nd and the Super Bowl loser picks 31st. The losers of the conference championship games will choose 29th and 30th and the teams that lose in the divisional playoffs will pick 25th through 29th.

The 2011 NFL Draft Order.
1. Carolina Panthers
2. Denver Broncos
3. Buffalo Bills
4. Cincinnati Bengals
5. Arizona Cardinals
6. Cleveland Browns
7. San Francisco 49ers
8. Tennessee Titans
9. Dallas Cowboys
10. Washington Redskins
11. Houston Texans
12. Minnesota Vikings
13. Detroit Lions
14. St. Louis Rams
15. Miami Dolphins
16. Jacksonville Jaguars
17. New England Patriots (from Oakland Raiders)
18. San Diego Chargers
19. New York Giants
20. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
21. Seattle Seahawks*
22. Kansas City Chiefs*
23. Indianapolis Colts*
24. Philadelphia Eagles*
25. Green Bay Packers*
26. New Orleans Saints*
27. Chicago Bears*
28. New York Jets*
29. Baltimore Ravens*
30. Pittsburgh Steelers*
31. Atlanta Falcons*
32. New England Patriots*
*- Subject to Playoffs

Speak Your Mind